copjnr.blogg.se

Coc coc browser portable
Coc coc browser portable









Such as Iron, Chromium, Chrome, SlimJet (latest version 15.0.3), Vivaldi, etc, I have personally tested the transfer of settings from one PC to another,Īnd while it fails on most chromium-based "portable" browsers. Fine.īut the main gist of this post is - what can we do about it, and HOW is it done ! Well, if You look as this post sofar, we have several guys agreeing on the issue. What we (and You) are talking about CAN BE DONE, and I have 5 portable browsers listed below where it works ! I am glad to hear from You, the very authority on portability. John Haller, in his forum, is also referring to this problem as to an "internal build" issue - but no solutions yet (John worships the "do not alter the software" approach - which I understand, but Chromium is supposed to be an "open and public" program). I wonder what Cent Browser is doing differently ? Do You have any ideas on this topic ? How do we rescue our beloved browsers (like, in my case, SlimJet) from this "portability failure" ? I tried contacting SlimJet for this - but they are notorious for not responding to anything. There are a few browsers that have not failed in portability yet - simply because they are way behind on updates (e.g. All the other portable chromium-based browsers are failing with the new updates: SlimJet (my favorite), Iron, Chromium, Google Chrome, Vivaldi, Opera, etc. The only chromium-based browser that has found a real fix for this is Cent Browser: their portable version is truly portable, and the above mentioned problem does not occur. My "Google research" indicates that this has to do with some bull "extra safety" in Chromium, and they are forcing You to use the Synch function via Google Account (so that they can nicely read Your bookmarks, passwords - e.g. You Yourself may not notice this problem right away, if You are predominantly using portable software versions on just one PC - simply to keep the windows registry clean, etc (as I do). via USB stick), all the settings and installed extensions get lost, regardless of whether I use the "portable" browser from the USB or from the other PC. Namely, when transferring to another PC (e.g. Allmost all "portabilized" chromium-based browsers have a serious problem recently (generally with Chromium 59, I think) :











Coc coc browser portable